New Fortis Sacco Membership
SACCO membership · Regulated by the SASRA
New Fortis Sacco is a co-operative society. SASRA licenses it to take deposits. It started in 1976. It serves civil servants in Kenya.
Hear when this changes
What to watch out for
- The society's own website publishes a minimum monthly deposit of KES 1,000, a mandatory initial share capital of KES 2,000, and a maximum share capital of KES 20,000. It does not publish an entry fee, management charge, notice period or withdrawal terms.
The details that matter for this kind of plan
- Minimum monthly deposit
- KES 1,000 per month
- Initial share capital
- KES 2,000 mandatory, up to KES 20,000 maximum
- Fixed deposit minimum
- KES 30,000
- Interest on deposits
- 13% (year not stated)
- Dividend on share capital
- 14% (year not stated)
How to open this
- Open with KES 2,000
- then KES 1,000 a month
What if you stop paying?
The society does not say what happens if you stop paying. Ask before you join.
What if you need the money early?
The society does not say how long it takes to get your money back. Ask before you join.
Who this suits
You want to save with a SACCO that shows its minimum monthly deposit and share capital terms.
You need the entry fee, management charge, notice period and withdrawal terms. They are not published.
What they tell you
- What is the smallest amount you can start with?KES 1,000.
- Do they say who regulates them?Yes — the SASRA. That is who you complain to.
Talk to them
- Website: newfortissacco.coop
- If something goes wrong, the SASRA is who supervises them.
Compared with the others
There are 222 other plans of this kind on the board. See all 223 side by side — what each one leaves you with, and which of them will not say.
What has changed here
- 20 September 2026
- Somebody read the company's own material only a regulator's listing → researched
- Smallest lump sum to start is now KES 2,000, and was not published before
- Smallest monthly payment is now KES 1,000, and was not published before
We started keeping this record in August 2026. Anything that changed before then is not here. The whole board's record.
What the documents actually say
Every figure above was read out of a document. These are the sentences, word for word, so you can check them rather than take our word for it.
“14% Dividends paid on share capital”
“Interest rate 0.625 % per Month”
“Interest rate 0.6 % per Month”
“Interest rate 0.7 % per Month”
“Interest rate 0.83 % per Month”
“Mandatory initial contribution of ksh.2,000”
“Maximum contribution of KES 20,000”
“Minimum amount is Kshs.30,000”
“the highest interest rate payer at 13% on deposits and 14% dividends on Share capital”
“The minimum contribution is KES 1000 per month”
“Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026”
SASRA: list of licensed and authorised Sacco societies, FY ending 31 Dec 2026the regulatorread 2026-09-16
Where we got this
- Read on 2026-09-16
- New Fortis Sacco Society Ltd — official website homepagethe company itselfRead on 2026-09-20
- New Fortis Sacco Society Ltd — Join Us pagethe company itselfRead on 2026-09-20
- New Fortis Sacco Society Ltd — About pagethe company itselfRead on 2026-09-20
- New Fortis Sacco Society Ltd — Savings Products pagethe company itselfRead on 2026-09-20
- New Fortis Sacco Society Ltd — Fosa (Front Office) pagethe company itselfRead on 2026-09-20