SACCO membership plans, side by side
A member-owned co-op. You buy shares and save monthly; returns are declared each year from the surplus, not promised in advance.
On this example, Tower Sacco Membership from Tower Sacco comes out ahead: KES 415,517.
Ordered by what you would actually be left with — the same money in, over the same years, with each plan's own charges taken out. Not by the rate each one advertises. The example is the same for every plan here: KES 5,000 a month for 5 years.
| Plan | Rate they quote | Charges take | You'd end up with |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tower Sacco MembershipTower Sacco | 13% last declaredbefore charges | KES 500 | KES 415,517 |
| Sheria Sacco MembershipSheria Sacco | 11% last declaredbefore charges · over 1 years old | KES 1,700 | KES 392,377 |
- Tower Sacco MembershipTower Sacco
- Rate they quote
- 13% last declaredbefore charges
- Charges take
- KES 500
- You'd end up with
- KES 415,517
- Sheria Sacco MembershipSheria Sacco
- Rate they quote
- 11% last declaredbefore charges · over 1 years old
- Charges take
- KES 1,700
- You'd end up with
- KES 392,377
One that takes a lump sum
These publish no monthly minimum, so the example is the smallest single deposit they accept, left for the same 5 years. The amounts going in differ, so these are not ranked against the table above.
| Plan | Rate they quote | You put in once | You'd end up with |
|---|---|---|---|
| Harambee Sacco MembershipHarambee DT Sacco | 9% last declaredbefore charges · over 1 years old | KES 30,000 | KES 44,402 |
- Harambee Sacco MembershipHarambee DT Sacco
- Rate they quote
- 9% last declaredbefore charges · over 1 years old
- You put in once
- KES 30,000
- You'd end up with
- KES 44,402
220 more in this group
Kewisco Sacco Membership
Kewisco Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 2,500/moDeposits you cannot withdraw while a memberRegistration fee: KES 800 one-timeMinimum monthly deposit: KES 2,500Sinking fund: KES 300 per monthRadio Guard Sacco Membership
Radio Guard Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 1,000 to startDeposits you cannot withdraw while a memberRegistration fee: KES 1,000 one-timeShare price: KES 100 per share, minimum 20 sharesLoan multiple: 3 times your savingsLoan repayment: Up to 36 monthsInterest on savings: Up to 9.5% (no year stated)Dividend on shares: 18.3% (no year stated)Law Society Of Kenya Sacco Membership
Law Society Of Kenya Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 2,000/moMinimum share capital: KES 30,000Minimum monthly contribution: KES 2,000Deposits you cannot withdraw while a memberHazina Sacco Membership
Hazina SaccoSACCO membership
From KES 1,000/moNothing back for 2 monthsDeclared rates: Not published on the pages readEvery month, on top: KES 200 to the welfare fundShare capital earns dividends at the end of every year.Ubora Sacco Membership
Ubora Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 200/moNothing back for 3 monthsDeposits you cannot withdraw while a member10% per year (as declared for this year)Mhasibu DT Sacco Membership
Mhasibu DT Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 3,000/moMonthly deposit: At least KES 3,000.Waumini Sacco Membership
Waumini SaccoSACCO membership
From KES 1,000/moRegistration fee: KES 500 onceShare capital: KES 15,000 in KES 500 monthly instalmentsMinimum monthly deposit: KES 1,000Benevolent fund: KES 100 monthly, covers member onlyDividend rate: Not published on any page readInterest on deposits: Not published on any page readFixed deposit rate: Not published on any page readKimisitu Sacco Membership
Kimisitu DT SaccoSACCO membership
From KES 3,000/moNothing back for 2 monthsDeclared rates: Not published on its siteKidapu Sacco Membership
Kidapu Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 2,100/moDeposits you cannot withdraw while a memberRegistration fee: KES 1,200 one-timeMinimum monthly contribution: KES 2,100KES 10,000, in installments or lump sumSauti Sacco Membership
Sauti Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 2,000/moDeposits you cannot withdraw while a memberEntry fee: KES 500 one-timeMinimum monthly: KES 2,000Shelloyees Sacco Membership
Shelloyees Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 2,000/mo5% p.a. for a minimum saving period of 6 monthsStoke - Uk Diaspora Sacco Membership
Stoke - Uk Diaspora Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 10,000/moRegistration fee: KES 10,000 non-refundableMinimum monthly savings: KES 10,000KES 20,000 in 2 core shares within 6 months8.5% interest on savings and 8.5% dividend on sharesUkristo Na Ufanisi DT Sacco Membership
Ukristo Na Ufanisi DT Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 1,500/moCore Capital to Total Assets (CCA) 2025: 18.54%Core Capital to Total Deposits (CCD) 2025: 24.55%Institutional Capital to Total Assets (ICA) 2025: 8.98%External Borrowing to Total Assets 2025: 0.00%NPL Ratio 2025: 14.00%Bunista Sacco Membership
Bunista Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 2,000/moMinimum share capital: KES 24,000Minimum monthly deposit: KES 2,0006% interest pro-rata over twelve monthsUp to KES 10,000 at 10% interest, 30 daysExams Sacco Membership
Exams Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 1,000/moEntrance fee: Ksh 500 one-timeMinimum share capital: Ksh 6,000 (6 shares)Minimum monthly deposit: Ksh 1,000Kenya Re Sacco Membership
Kenya Re Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 3,000/moRegistration fee: KES 500, non-refundableMinimum monthly contribution: KES 3,000 per monthMofaa Sacco Membership
Mofaa Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 10,000 to startKES 10,000 in shares (500 shares of KES 20 each)Registration fee (individual): KES 2,000Deposits you cannot withdraw while a memberParliamentarians Sacco Membership
Parliamentarians Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 10,000/moEntrance fee: KES 5,000 once, paid when you joinMinimum monthly deposit: KES 10,000 per monthKES 100,000 within the first 12 monthsPesa Sacco Membership
Pesa Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 1,000/moRegistration fee: Ksh 1,000 one-timeKsh 18,000, payable in up to 6 monthsMinimum monthly savings: Ksh 1,000Reli Sacco Membership
Reli Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 500/moMembership fee: KES 1,000 one-time8% p.a., calculated annually on prorata basisDividend on shares: 15.5% p.a., calculated annuallySawa Sacco Membership
Sawa Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 4,000/moRegistration fee: KES 500, non-refundable, one-timeMinimum share contribution: KES 4,000, one-timeDeposits you cannot withdraw while a memberTetra Pak Sacco Membership
Tetra Pak Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 3,000/moRegistration fee: KES 1,000 one-timeMinimum share capital: KES 10,000KES 3,000 for BOSA, KES 500 for Malaika JuniorUsiu Africa Sacco Membership
Usiu Africa Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 3,000/moEntry fee: KShs. 1,000Minimum monthly saving: KShs. 3,000Deposits you cannot withdraw while a memberWanandege Sacco Membership
Wanandege Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 650/moListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Minimum share capital: KES 50,000 to be a full memberDividend rate: 10% per annum on share capitalRamco Group Sacco Membership
Ramco Group Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 3,500/moRegistration fee: KES 1,000, non-refundableKES 20,000, non-refundable, payable over 10 monthsMinimum monthly savings: KES 3,500Notice to leave: 60 days' written noticePatnas Sacco Membership
Patnas Sacco Society Ltd.SACCO membership
From KES 5,000 to startNothing back for 1 monthListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 202613% per annum, minimum lock period 1 monthQwetu Sacco Membership
Qwetu Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 25,000 to startListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Membership fee: KES 500 one-timeMinimum share capital: KES 25,000FOSA account minimum: KES 1,000MPS contribution: KES 200 monthlyRRF contribution: KES 400 monthlyTelepost Sacco Membership
Telepost Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 2,500/moListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Joining fee: Kshs. 1,000 one-off, non-refundableShare capital: Kshs. 21,000Minimum monthly deposit: Kshs. 2,500Education shares: Kshs. 500 per monthCosmopolitan Sacco Membership
Cosmopolitan Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 1,600/moRegistration fee: Kshs 1,000Declared dividend (2025): 16.5% on share capitalInterest on deposits (2025): 12.05%Share capital: Mandatory but amount not publishedNotice period: Not publishedBalozi Sacco Membership
Balozi Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 4,000/moDeposits you cannot withdraw while a memberShare capital: Ksh 45,000 minimum per memberKag Sacco Membership
Kag Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 1,000/moRegistration fee: KES 500 individual, KES 1,000 groupShare capital: KES 5,000 minimum, KES 100,000 maximumMinimum savings before first loan: 6 monthsKenya Medical Association Sacco Membership
Kenya Medical Association Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 1,000/moDeposits you cannot withdraw while a memberFixed deposit rate: 6.5% p.a.Pefa Nairobi Sacco Membership
Pefa Nairobi Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 1,500/moKES 1,000 for new members joining the SaccoKES 1,500 per month with the Current Savings planUkombozi Sacco Membership
Ukombozi Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 1,200/moDeposits you cannot withdraw while a memberShare capital: KES 10,000Ardhi Sacco Membership
Ardhi Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 3,000/moListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026At least 250 shares of KSh 20 each (minimum KSh 5,000).Taifa Sacco Membership
Taifa Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 10,000 to startListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Not published in SASRA's licence registerUfanisi DT Sacco Membership
Ufanisi DT Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 1,000 to startListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Not published in SASRA's licence registerGusii Mwalimu Sacco Membership
Gusii Mwalimu Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 2,000/moListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Share capital: Kshs 35,000Nacico Sacco Membership
Nacico Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 3,000/moJoining fee: KES 400 one-offMinimum monthly deposit: KES 3,000Benevolent fund: KES 250 per monthNdege Chai Sacco Membership
Ndege Chai Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 5,000 to startNothing back for 2 monthsListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026KES 5,000 in shares (50 shares at KES 100 each)Kenya National Police Sacco Membership
Kenya National Police DT SaccoSACCO membership
From KES 50,000 to startCore Capital to Total Assets (CCA) 2025: 35.67%Core Capital to Total Deposits (CCD) 2025: 63.14%Institutional Capital to Total Assets (ICA) 2025: 30.11%External Borrowing to Total Assets 2025: 0.00%NPL Ratio 2025: 2.33%It has paid11% a yeartheir figure, before chargesUkaguzi Sacco Membership
Ukaguzi Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 2,000/moDeposits you cannot withdraw while a memberKshs. 20,000 minimum (maximum Kshs. 500,000)Refund period after termination: 60 daysTembo Sacco Membership
Tembo Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 1,000/moRegistration fee: KES 1,000 non-refundable, one offDhabiti Sacco Membership
Dhabiti Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 1,000 to startCore Capital to Total Assets (CCA) 2025: 12.94%Core Capital to Total Deposits (CCD) 2025: 27.46%Institutional Capital to Total Assets (ICA) 2025: 4.78%External Borrowing to Total Assets 2025: 23.32%NPL Ratio 2025: 23.95%Magadi Sacco Membership
Magadi Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 20,000 to startListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Entry fee: KES 2,000 one-off membership feeMinimum 200 shares at KES 100 each (KES 20,000)Dividend rate: Not published on the SACCO's websiteMaisha Bora Sacco Membership
Maisha Bora Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 500/moListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Joining fee: Ksh 2,000, paid via paybill 600110Ksh 1,700 to start, then Ksh 500 monthlyShare capital: Ksh 35,000 to Ksh 10,000,000 per memberDividend: Up to 20% annual returns on share capitalStima Sacco Membership
Stima DT SaccoSACCO membership
From KES 25,000 to startCore Capital to Total Assets (CCA) 2025: 20.19%Core Capital to Total Deposits (CCD) 2025: 29.12%Institutional Capital to Total Assets (ICA) 2025: 12.84%External Borrowing to Total Assets 2025: 1.39%NPL Ratio 2025: 6.48%It has paid11% a yeartheir figure, before chargesUnaitas Sacco Membership
Unaitas SaccoSACCO membership
From KES 1,000 to startCore Capital to Total Assets (CCA) 2025: 32.90%Core Capital to Total Deposits (CCD) 2025: 29.12%Institutional Capital to Total Assets (ICA) 2025: 12.84%External Borrowing to Total Assets 2025: 1.39%NPL Ratio 2025: 6.48%It has paid7.8% a yeartheir figure, before chargesRupsa Regulated NWDT Sacco Society (Formerly Pcea Ruiru Sacco Membership
Rupsa Regulated NWDT Sacco Society (Formerly Pcea Ruiru Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 500/moDeposits you cannot withdraw while a memberKiatu Sacco Membership
Kiatu Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 1,000/moDeposits you cannot withdraw while a memberSmallest monthly contribution: KES 1,000Share capital minimum: KES 10,000Kirungii Sacco Membership
Kirungii Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
Registration fee: KES 1,000Minimum share: KES 10,000 in three instalmentsNotice period: 60 daysUtafiti Sacco Membership
Utafiti Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
Entrance fee: KES 1,000 one-timeDeposits you cannot withdraw while a memberZoghori Sacco Membership
Zoghori Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 500/moRegistration: Ksh 1,515 via Paybill 4077167Share capital: Ksh 20 per share; minimum Ksh 20,000Minimum monthly: Ksh 500 for share capitalSASRA-regulated non-withdrawable deposit-taking SACCOSolution Sacco Membership
Solution Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 1,000 to startListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Not published in SASRA's licence registerDividend rate: 18% for the year ended 31st December 202113% for the year ended 31st December 2021Tabasamu Sacco Membership
Tabasamu Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 1,000/moListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Share capital: Kshs 20 per share (minimum 50 shares)Notice period for withdrawal: 60 daysAcumen DT Sacco Society Limited Membership
Acumen DT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 2,000/moNothing back for 2 monthsKES 2,000 per month (Deposit Savings).Jogoo Sacco Membership
Jogoo Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 1,000/moListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Entry fee: KES 1,000 one-time entry feeMinimum monthly: KES 1,000 per monthShare capital: KES 1,000 minimum share capitalNation DT Sacco Membership
Nation DT Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 2,000/moListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Registration fee: KES 1,000Share capital: KES 2,000 minimumMinimum deposit: KES 2,000Kenpipe Sacco Membership
Kenpipe Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
11.5% per year (FY2024, unchanged from 2023)17.0% per year (FY2024, unchanged from 2023)Mikebe Sacco Membership
Mikebe Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 2,000/moMinimum monthly deposit: Kshs 2,000 per monthShare capital: Kshs 20,000 (1,000 shares @ Kshs 20 each)Membership card: Kshs 300 one-offExit notice: 60 days' notice requiredLoan qualification: After 6 months of consistent savingBestrock Sacco Membership
Bestrock Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 1,000/moKES 20,000, non-withdrawable but transferableMinimum monthly deposit: KES 1,000 per monthFamily Sacco Membership
Family Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 2,000 to startDeposits you cannot withdraw while a memberMaktaba Sacco Membership
Maktaba Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
Deposits you cannot withdraw while a memberMasterways Sacco Membership
Masterways Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 3,250/moEntrance fee: KES 3,500KES 50,000 (2,500 shares at KES 20 each)Minimum monthly savings: KES 3,250Notice to leave: 3 months written noticeLoan multiple: Up to 3 or 4 times savingsUnited Women Sacco Membership
United Women Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 27,000 to startNRS Sacco Membership
NRS Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 1,000/moCore Capital to Total Assets (CCA) 2025: 15.01%Core Capital to Total Deposits (CCD) 2025: 20.57%Institutional Capital to Total Assets (ICA) 2025: 8.81%External Borrowing to Total Assets 2025: 8.70%NPL Ratio 2025: 5.68%Qona Sacco Membership
Qona Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 1,000/moLicence: Tier 1 SACCO, regulated by SASRA for 2026Asili Sacco Membership
Asili Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Not published in SASRA's licence registerEstablished: 1972Services offered: Savings, transactions, and loansSiraji Sacco Membership
Siraji Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Core Capital to Total Assets (CCA) 2025: 15.31%Core Capital to Total Deposits (CCD) 2025: 21.34%Institutional Capital to Total Assets (ICA) 2025: 7.91%External Borrowing to Total Assets 2025: 9.03%NPL Ratio 2025: 13.78%Azima Sacco Membership
Azima Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Core Capital to Total Assets (CCA) 2025: 34.92%Core Capital to Total Deposits (CCD) 2025: 64.58%Institutional Capital to Total Assets (ICA) 2025: 30.45%External Borrowing to Total Assets 2025: 0.00%NPL Ratio 2025: 12.03%Bandari Sacco Membership
Bandari Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 1,500/moListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Interest rate: 12% p.aThe Kenya Bankers Sacco Membership
The Kenya Bankers Sacco Society Ltd.SACCO membership
From KES 5,400/moListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Not published in SASRA's licence registerMinimum share capital: KES 30,000Ushuru Sacco Membership
Ushuru Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 3,000/moListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Share capital: KES 10,000Minimum monthly savings: KES 3,000Rejoining fee: KES 3,000Winas Sacco Membership
Winas Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 10,000 to startKsh 500 for individuals, businesses and groupsListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Chuna Sacco Membership
Chuna Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Core Capital to Total Assets (CCA) 2025: 20.28%Core Capital to Total Deposits (CCD) 2025: 31.96%Institutional Capital to Total Assets (ICA) 2025: 14.13%External Borrowing to Total Assets 2025: 0.00%NPL Ratio 2025: 6.96%County Sacco Membership
County Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Core Capital to Total Assets (CCA) 2025: 29.99%Core Capital to Total Deposits (CCD) 2025: 62.36%Institutional Capital to Total Assets (ICA) 2025: 16.09%External Borrowing to Total Assets 2025: 0.97%NPL Ratio 2025: 30.56%Golden Pillar Sacco Membership
Golden Pillar Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Core Capital to Total Assets (CCA) 2025: 20.53%Core Capital to Total Deposits (CCD) 2025: 29.38%Institutional Capital to Total Assets (ICA) 2025: 10.08%External Borrowing to Total Assets 2025: 0.00%NPL Ratio 2025: 4.99%Kenversity Sacco Membership
Kenversity Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 3,000 to startListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026KES 1,000 one-off, per the society's own websiteShare capital: KES 3,000, per the society's own websiteLainisha Sacco Membership
Lainisha Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Core Capital to Total Assets (CCA) 2025: 40.88%Core Capital to Total Deposits (CCD) 2025: 86.93%Institutional Capital to Total Assets (ICA) 2025: 29.73%External Borrowing to Total Assets 2025: 0.00%NPL Ratio 2025: 0.00%Apstar DT Sacco Membership
Apstar DT Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 1,000 to startListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Also known as: Formerly Ukulima DT Sacco, founded 1972Ksh 1,000 opening balance for the FOSA savings accountKsh 400 monthly for the sinking fundBranches: Over 9 branches nationwideNetwork Sacco Membership
Network Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 500 to startRegistration fee: Ksh 500, paid once to joinDeposits you cannot withdraw while a memberSkyline DT Sacco Membership
Skyline DT Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026The society's own site is https://skylinesacco.com/Minimum balance to keep is KES 200Fixed Deposit: You can fix as little as KES 1,000Not published on the society's own websiteBamburi Wananchi Sacco Membership
Bamburi Wananchi Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
Deposits you cannot withdraw while a memberShare capital: KES 16,732,436 (as at 31 December 2025)Minimum savings: KES 5,000 for other categoriesBarabara Sacco Membership
Barabara Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 3,000/moDividend declared 2023: 18%Dividend declared 2024: 17%Interest on deposits 2023: 6%Interest on deposits 2024: 6%Baraka Yetu Sacco Membership
Baraka Yetu Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
Deposits you cannot withdraw while a memberMinimum monthly deposit: Kshs 2000 per monthShare capital: Kshs 10,000Kemri Sacco Membership
Kemri Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 2,000/moDeposits you cannot withdraw while a memberMzima Springs Sacco Membership
Mzima Springs Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
Deposits you cannot withdraw while a memberInterest rate on deposits: 7.45% per annum (2023)Dividend on shares: 14.50% per annum (2023)Relief Sacco Membership
Relief Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 3,000/moUtabibu Sacco Membership
Utabibu Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 3,300/moSmallest monthly contribution: KES 3,300 per monthLoan multiplier: Up to 4 times your savingsPrime - Time Sacco Membership
Prime - Time Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 1,500/moListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Kshs 200 one-time, payable via paybill 914360 or tellersKshs 1,500, or 10% of basic salary for checkoff members2NK Sacco Membership
2NK Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 2,000 to startKSh 2,000 — set by AGM 2024 minutesKSh 5,000 — set by AGM 2024 minutesUnited Winners Sacco Society Membership
United Winners Sacco SocietySACCO membership
From KES 1,500/moKES 3,000 minimum (150 shares at KES 20 each)Monthly savings: KES 1,500 mandatory minimumMonthly insurance: KES 150 per monthFree until 31 Dec 2025; standard fee not publishedVision Afrika Sacco Membership
Vision Afrika Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 3,000 to startRegistration fee: KES 500Fixed deposit minimum: KES 3,000, minimum 3 monthsFixed deposit interest: 8% to 10% depending on amountBiashara Sacco Membership
Biashara Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Account opening fee: KES 300Haco Sacco Membership
Haco Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 2,000/moDeposits you cannot withdraw while a memberPcea Kayole Sacco Membership
Pcea Kayole Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 1,000/moShare capital: Kshs 12,000 (600 shares at Kshs 20 each)Minimum monthly contribution: Kshs 1,000Stake Kenya Sacco Membership
Stake Kenya Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 2,000/moListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Suluhu Sacco Membership
Suluhu Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 200/moNothing back for 5 yearsListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Uni - County Sacco Membership
Uni - County Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 400/moListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Univision Sacco Membership
Univision Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 500/moListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Fortune Sacco Membership
Fortune Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 500 to startListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Afya Sacco Membership
Afya Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 5,000/moJoining fee: KES 1,000 one-off joining feeMinimum monthly deposits: KES 5,000 per monthLengo Sacco Membership
Lengo Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 500 to startMwito Sacco Membership
Mwito Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 3,200/moListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Amref Sacco Membership
Amref Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 3,000/moNendeni Sacco Membership
Nendeni Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 500/moUnbound Sacco Membership
Unbound Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 500/moTabasuri DT Sacco Membership
Tabasuri DT Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 500/moWanaanga Sacco Membership
Wanaanga Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 5,000 to startDefence Sacco Membership
Defence Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 3,500/moDimkes DT Sacco Membership
Dimkes DT Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 500 to startAirports Sacco Membership
Airports Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 5,000 to startNothing back for 2 monthsMudete Sacco Membership
Mudete Sacco Society Ltd.SACCO membership
From KES 50,000 to startNew Fortis Sacco Membership
New Fortis Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 1,000/moMinimum monthly deposit: KES 1,000 per monthKES 2,000 mandatory, up to KES 20,000 maximumFixed deposit minimum: KES 30,000Interest on deposits: 13% (year not stated)Dividend on share capital: 14% (year not stated)Mwalimu National Sacco Membership
Mwalimu National DT SaccoSACCO membership
Core Capital to Total Assets (CCA) 2025: 13.96%Core Capital to Total Deposits (CCD) 2025: 18.85%Institutional Capital to Total Assets (ICA) 2025: 9.89%External Borrowing to Total Assets 2025: 3.40%NPL Ratio 2025: 2.42%Forward Travellers Sacco Membership
Forward Travellers Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
Deposits you cannot withdraw while a memberPost Bank Sacco Membership
Post Bank Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 2,500/moJoining fee: Kshs 1,000 one-timeWithdrawal notice: 60 days written notice requiredRambhai Sacco Membership
Rambhai Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 3,000/moRegistration fee: KES 500 one-timeMinimum monthly deposit: KES 3,000Kingdom Sacco Membership
Kingdom Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Size: 28K+ members, asset base exceeding Ksh. 1 billionNot published on the company's own websiteAlarms Sacco Membership
Alarms Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
Deposits you cannot withdraw while a memberKanisa Sacco Membership
Kanisa Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 20,000 to startMinimum to join: KES 20,000 share capitalRejoining fee: KES 2,000Loan multiple: Up to 4 times your depositsKenya Usa Diaspora Sacco Membership
Kenya Usa Diaspora Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 5,000/moWhat you save: KES 5,000 minimum each monthHow much you can borrow: Up to 4 times your savingsKetepa Sacco Membership
Ketepa Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
Deposits you cannot withdraw while a memberMtn Sacco Membership
Mtn Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
Deposits you cannot withdraw while a memberUp to KES 150,000 at 1% per month on reducing balanceNairobi Water Sacco Membership
Nairobi Water Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
Benevolent Fund monthly contribution: KES 400KES 70,000KES 50,000Nyambene Arimi Sacco Membership
Nyambene Arimi Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 2,000 to startListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Ksh 2,000, stated on the Water Tank Loan pageOllin Sacco Membership
Ollin Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Not published in SASRA's licence registerDividend Rate: 17.5%Simba Chai Sacco Membership
Simba Chai Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Website: simbachaisacco.co.ke — read 24 Sep 2026Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Not published on the society's own websiteSmartlife Sacco Membership
Smartlife Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 20,000 to startNothing back for 2 monthsListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026KES 20,000 minimum, non-withdrawable but transferableStrategic DT Sacco Membership
Strategic DT Sacco Society Ltd.SACCO membership
From KES 1,500/moListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Minimum monthly: Ksh 1,500 per monthShare capital: Ksh 10,000 minimumTaqwa Sacco Membership
Taqwa Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Not published in SASRA's licence registerKes. 1500 for BOSA+FOSA; Kes. 500 for FOSA-onlyViktas Sacco Membership
Viktas Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Up to 10% per year, stated on the company's own websiteWebsite: viktassacco.co.ke, read 29 September 2026Not published on the company's own websiteImarika Sacco Membership
Imarika Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 1,200/moListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Minimum Ksh 30,000, deductible half-yearly at Ksh 3,000Invest & Grow (IG) Sacco Membership
Invest & Grow (IG) Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Website: igsaccoltd.co.keNot published on the society's own websiteListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Joinas Sacco Membership
Joinas Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Max loan multiplier: 4 times your depositsLoan interest rate: 1% per month on reducing balanceK - Pillar Sacco Membership
K - Pillar Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Kenya Achievas Sacco Membership
Kenya Achievas Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Not published on the SACCO's own websiteListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Kumbukumbu SACCO Membership
Kumbukumbu SACCO Society LtdSACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Amica Sacco Membership
Amica Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Not published in SASRA's licence registerUp to 10% guaranteed on Investa Deposit AccountMuki Sacco Membership
Muki Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 600 to startUokoaji Sacco Membership
Uokoaji Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 500/moOrdinary Deposit minimum monthly savings: KES 2,000Junior Account registration fee: KES 1,000Junior Account interest rate: 5% p.a.12% p.a. compounded monthlyKico Sacco Membership
Kico Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
Deposits you cannot withdraw while a memberShare price: KES 20 per shareLoan multiplier: 3 times your share capitalNyumba Generations Sacco Membership
Nyumba Generations Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
Deposits you cannot withdraw while a memberWasado Sacco Membership
Wasado Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
Deposits you cannot withdraw while a memberOrient Sacco Membership
Orient Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Active members: 2,800+ active membersWakulima Commercial Sacco Membership
Wakulima Commercial Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Members: Over 15,000 active membersNot published on the society's own websiteWasha Sacco Membership
Washa Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Established: Registered on 8 January 1981Not published on the society's own websiteK - Unity Sacco Membership
K - Unity Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
1974, as Kiambu Unity Finance cooperative union LtdOver 9.2 billion KES in assets and over 150,000 membersNot published on the company's own websiteKenyatta Matibabu Sacco Membership
Kenyatta Matibabu Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 2,000/moMinimum monthly contribution: KShs 2,000Loan access: 6 months of continuous contributionsDeposits you cannot withdraw while a memberEagle'S Eye Sacco Membership
Eagle'S Eye Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
Deposits you cannot withdraw while a memberKilele Sacco Membership
Kilele Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
Deposits you cannot withdraw while a memberKinga Sacco Membership
Kinga Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
Polytech Sacco Membership
Polytech Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
Deposits you cannot withdraw while a memberTorch Sacco Membership
Torch Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
Deposits you cannot withdraw while a memberThe Noble Sacco Membership
The Noble Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 136,000,000 to startListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Not published in SASRA's licence registerBingwa Sacco Membership
Bingwa Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 2,000/moListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Imarisha Sacco Membership
Imarisha Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Not published in SASRA's licence registerMagereza Sacco Membership
Magereza Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Membership fee: Kshs.1000 paid on admissionMentor Sacco Membership
Mentor Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Licence: Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRADhamini Sacco Membership
Dhamini Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 1,500 to startRegistration fee: KES 1,500 non-refundableKentours Sacco Membership
Kentours Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 9,000 to startNothing back for 2.1 yearsConcorde Sacco Membership
Concorde Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 3,000/moDevco Sacco Membership
Devco Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
Deposits you cannot withdraw while a memberKES 20 per share, minimum 10 shares (total KES 200)Hyperflora Sacco Membership
Hyperflora Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 500/moKabarak Sacco Membership
Kabarak Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
Founded: 2002Lompasago Sacco Membership
Lompasago Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
Deposits you cannot withdraw while a memberPcea Makupa Parish Sacco Membership
Pcea Makupa Parish Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
Deposits you cannot withdraw while a memberTaa Sacco Membership
Taa Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 500/moNg'arisha Sacco Membership
Ng'arisha Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026NSSF Sacco Membership
NSSF Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Not published on the provider's own websiteNyati Sacco Membership
Nyati Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 1,300/moPorts DT Sacco Membership
Ports DT Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Ksh.40,000 (2,000 shares at Ksh.20.00 each)Share transfer fee: 5% of par value or Ksh 20Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Shirika DT Sacco Membership
Shirika DT Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 25,000 to startWananchi Sacco Membership
Wananchi Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 100 to startYetu Sacco Membership
Yetu Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Asset base: KES 9.4 billion as at 31 December 2024Centenary Sacco Membership
Centenary Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Website: centenarysacco.org — read 11 Sep 2026Not published on the company's own websiteFundilima Sacco Membership
Fundilima Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 500 to startJamii Sacco Membership
Jamii Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Not published in SASRA's licence registerActive members: Over 1,000Kenya Highlands Sacco Membership
Kenya Highlands Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Not published on the company's own websiteNafasi DT Sacco Membership
Nafasi DT Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 1,000 to startNawiri Sacco Membership
Nawiri Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Website: https://nawiri.co.ke/Not published on the SACCO's own websiteJitegemee Sacco Membership
Jitegemee Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Website: jitegemeesacco.co.keKES 500 for most FOSA savings accountsThe Apple Sacco Membership
The Apple Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 5,000/moMount Kenya University Sacco Membership
Mount Kenya University Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
Deposits you cannot withdraw while a memberLoan interest: 1% per month on reducing balanceNjiwa Sacco Sacco Membership
Njiwa Sacco Sacco LtdSACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Shoppers Sacco Membership
Shoppers Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Thamani Sacco Membership
Thamani Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Universal Traders Sacco Membership
Universal Traders Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026universaltraders.co.ke publishes no membership termsWakenya Pamoja Sacco Membership
Wakenya Pamoja Sacco Society Ltd.SACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Eight account types listed; no interest rates publishedWevarsity Sacco Membership
Wevarsity Sacco Society Ltd.SACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Not published on the company's own website eitherGood Faith Sacco Membership
Good Faith Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Not published on the company's own website eitherKwetu DT Sacco Membership
Kwetu DT Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Not published on the society's own website eitherMwietheri Sacco Membership
Mwietheri Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
4% per year on savings account deposits above KES 10,000KES 1,500 per year for secure document storageLimlak Sacco Membership
Limlak Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 25,000 to startBallot Sacco Membership
Ballot Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
Bat Sacco Membership
Bat Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
Biblia Sacco Membership
Biblia Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
Braemeg Sacco Membership
Braemeg Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
Communications Sacco Membership
Communications Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 1,000/moFinnlemm Sacco Membership
Finnlemm Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 3,300/moKingsize Sacco Membership
Kingsize Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
Queensway Sacco Membership
Queensway Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
Sisi Kwa Sisi Sacco Membership
Sisi Kwa Sisi Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
Unga Sacco Membership
Unga Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
Vision Sacco Membership
Vision Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
Taraji Sacco Membership
Taraji Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Trans Elite County Sacco Membership
Trans Elite County Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Vision Point Sacco Membership
Vision Point Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Boresha Sacco Membership
Boresha Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 30,000 to startCapital Sacco Membership
Capital Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Chuka University Sacco Membership
Chuka University Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Eco - Pillar Sacco Membership
Eco - Pillar Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Faridi Sacco Membership
Faridi Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Fariji Sacco Membership
Fariji Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Home Business Sacco Membership
Home Business Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Kwikas DT Sacco Membership
Kwikas DT Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Ammar Sacco Membership
Ammar Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Nandi Farmers Sacco Membership
Nandi Farmers Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Tramom Sacco Membership
Tramom Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
Baraka Sacco Membership
Baraka Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Every figure here is worked out from the company's own published terms.