Keep it safe and reachable
You may need it soon and cannot afford to lose any of it.
- Grow savings653 plans
- School fees22 plans
- Life cover37 plans
- SACCOs349 plans
- Safe savings299 plans
- Health insurance32 plans
- Car insurance11 plans
- Retirement20 plans
- Home insurance7 plans
- Farm insurance5 plans
- Travel insurance11 plans
- Lost income1 plan
- Gadget insurance2 plans
- Borrowing10 plans
- Listed companies63 companies
183 plans
Enwealth Capital Unit Trust Scheme
Enwealth Capital Unit Trust SchemeUnit trust scheme
Management fee: 2% a yearEntry fee: NoneExit fee: NoneMinimum to start: KES 100MyXENO Unit Trust Scheme
MyXENO Unit Trust SchemeUnit trust scheme
Treasury Bill, 182 days
Central Bank of KenyaTreasury bill
From KES 50,000Leave any time15% tax on interestTax on the interest: 15% withholding taxPays you7.61% a yearafter taxTreasury Bill, 364 days
Central Bank of KenyaTreasury bill
From KES 50,000Leave any time15% tax on interestTax on the interest: 15% withholding taxPays you7.68% a yearafter taxTreasury Bill, 91 days
Central Bank of KenyaTreasury bill
From KES 50,000Leave any time15% tax on interestTax on the interest: 15% withholding taxPays you7.45% a yearafter taxEtica Money Market Fund (KES)
Etica CapitalMoney market fund
From KES 100 to startLeave any timeEvery charge: Up to 2.34% a yearTwo rates, one fund: Etica publishes 17.55% and 10.18%Grows at8.65% a yearafter their chargesMadison Money Market Fund
Madison Investment ManagersMoney market fund
From KES 5,000 to startCash in 1 dayLeave any timeSmallest amount: KES 5,000 to startFees either way: Nothing in, nothing outGrows at8.98% a yearafter their chargesAmaka Unit Trust (Umbrella) Scheme
Amaka Unit Trust (Umbrella) SchemeUnit trust scheme
Approval: Approved by the Capital Markets AuthorityCharges and rates: Not in the registerHow to join: Register online at ke.amakaportal.comEtica Money Market Fund (USD)
Etica CapitalMoney market fund
From USD 100 to startCash in 3 daysNothing back for 1 monthSold in: US dollars, from USD 1006.99% in the banner, 6.53% lower down the same pageNabo Africa Funds
Nabo Africa FundsUnit trust scheme
Minimum investment KES 10,000, minimum top-up KES 10,000Sheria Sacco Membership
Sheria SaccoSACCO membership
From KES 2,200/moNothing back for 2 monthsPaid on deposits for 2024: 11%, up from 9.5% in 2023Paid on shares for 2024: 16%, the same as 2023Grows at10.18% a yearafter their chargesTower Sacco Membership
Tower SaccoSACCO membership
From KES 500/moNothing back for 2 monthsCore Capital to Total Assets (CCA) 2025: 14.61%Core Capital to Total Deposits (CCD) 2025: 19.26%Institutional Capital to Total Assets (ICA) 2025: 9.88%External Borrowing to Total Assets 2025: 0.54%NPL Ratio 2025: 4.13%Grows at12.27% a yearafter their chargesTujenge Account
Family Bank LimitedBank savings account
From KES 200 to startMonthly fee: Nil monthly ledger fee.KCB Money Market Fund
KCB Asset ManagementMoney market fund
From KES 5,000 to startCash in 2 daysLeave any timeRate last updated: July 2024, on KCB's own pageMoney out in: 2 working daysIt has paid15.9% a yeartheir figure, after chargesAbsa Digital Savings Account
Absa Bank Kenya PLCBank savings account
From KES 0 to startMonthly fee: No service charges applicable.Grows atup to 5.1% a yearafter their chargesForeign Currency Savings Account
Absa Bank Kenya PLCBank savings account
From USD 0 to startMonthly fee: No charges applicable.Absa Unit Trust Funds
Absa Unit Trust FundsUnit trust scheme
Approval: Approved by the Capital Markets AuthorityFees vary by fund; see provider websiteICEA Unit Trust Scheme
ICEA Unit Trust SchemeUnit trust scheme
DTB Savings Account
Diamond Trust Bank Kenya LtdBank savings account
From KES 0 to startInterest credit frequency: Half-yearlyNot published on the website; bank says contact branch.Mdosi Junior Account
Family Bank LimitedBank savings account
From KES 200 to startMonthly fee: Nil monthly ledger fee.Hazina Sacco Membership
Hazina SaccoSACCO membership
From KES 1,000/moNothing back for 2 monthsDeclared rates: Not published on the pages readEvery month, on top: KES 200 to the welfare fundShare capital earns dividends at the end of every year.Mhasibu DT Sacco Membership
Mhasibu DT Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 3,000/moMonthly deposit: At least KES 3,000.Taifa Money Market Fund (KES)
Taifa Unit Trust FundsMoney market fund
From KES 500 to startSold as: Ndovu sells this fund as the Ndovu FundWaumini Sacco Membership
Waumini SaccoSACCO membership
From KES 1,000/moRegistration fee: KES 500 onceShare capital: KES 15,000 in KES 500 monthly instalmentsMinimum monthly deposit: KES 1,000Benevolent fund: KES 100 monthly, covers member onlyDividend rate: Not published on any page readInterest on deposits: Not published on any page readFixed deposit rate: Not published on any page readHarambee Sacco Membership
Harambee DT SaccoSACCO membership
From KES 30,000 to startCore Capital to Total Assets (CCA) 2025: 15.11%Core Capital to Total Deposits (CCD) 2025: 22.63%Institutional Capital to Total Assets (ICA) 2025: 8.00%External Borrowing to Total Assets 2025: 6.07%NPL Ratio 2025: 5.25%Grows at7.87% a yearafter their chargesKimisitu Sacco Membership
Kimisitu DT SaccoSACCO membership
From KES 3,000/moNothing back for 2 monthsDeclared rates: Not published on its siteUkristo Na Ufanisi DT Sacco Membership
Ukristo Na Ufanisi DT Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 1,500/moCore Capital to Total Assets (CCA) 2025: 18.54%Core Capital to Total Deposits (CCD) 2025: 24.55%Institutional Capital to Total Assets (ICA) 2025: 8.98%External Borrowing to Total Assets 2025: 0.00%NPL Ratio 2025: 14.00%Absa Junior Savings Account
Absa Bank Kenya PLCBank savings account
From KES 0 to startGrows atup to 5.95% a yearafter their chargesHekima Savings Account
The Co-operative Bank of Kenya LtdBank savings account
From KES 0 to startInterest calculation: Calculated daily, paid quarterlyOnly one withdrawal per calendar quarterJumbo Junior (Children’s Account)
The Co-operative Bank of Kenya LtdBank savings account
From KES 500 to startInterest: Interest rate up to 6% (tiers not published)Balances: Minimum opening/operating balance KES 500Grows atup to 5.1% a yearafter their chargesNCBA Money Market Fund (USD)
NCBA Investment BankMoney market fund
From USD 100 to startCash in 2 daysSold in: US dollars, from USD 100Fixed Deposit Account
NCBA Bank Kenya PLCFixed deposit
From KES 100,00015% tax on interestMinimum deposit: KES 100,000High Yield Deposit Account
NCBA Bank Kenya PLCFixed deposit
From KES 1,000,00015% tax on interestMinimum deposit: KES 1,000,000Term options: 1, 2 or 3 yearsCIC Money Market Fund
CIC Asset ManagementMoney market fund
From KES 5,000 to startSmallest amount: KES 5,000 to startYearly charge: 2% of your moneyGrows at5.15% a yearafter their chargesWanandege Sacco Membership
Wanandege Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 650/moListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Minimum share capital: KES 50,000 to be a full memberDividend rate: 10% per annum on share capitalFixed Deposit Savings Account
Absa Bank Kenya PLCFixed deposit
From KES 50,00015% tax on interestLa Riba Fixed Deposit Account
Absa Bank Kenya PLCFixed deposit
From KES 50,00015% tax on interestNCBA Money Market Fund
NCBA Investment BankMoney market fund
From KES 1,000 to startCash in 1 dayGrows at3.87% a yearafter their chargesPatnas Sacco Membership
Patnas Sacco Society Ltd.SACCO membership
From KES 5,000 to startNothing back for 1 monthListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 202613% per annum, minimum lock period 1 monthQwetu Sacco Membership
Qwetu Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 25,000 to startListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Membership fee: KES 500 one-timeMinimum share capital: KES 25,000FOSA account minimum: KES 1,000MPS contribution: KES 200 monthlyRRF contribution: KES 400 monthlyTelepost Sacco Membership
Telepost Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 2,500/moListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Joining fee: Kshs. 1,000 one-off, non-refundableShare capital: Kshs. 21,000Minimum monthly deposit: Kshs. 2,500Education shares: Kshs. 500 per monthCosmopolitan Sacco Membership
Cosmopolitan Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 1,600/moRegistration fee: Kshs 1,000Declared dividend (2025): 16.5% on share capitalInterest on deposits (2025): 12.05%Share capital: Mandatory but amount not publishedNotice period: Not publishedDTB Prime USD/EUR/GBP Savings Account
Diamond Trust Bank Kenya LtdBank savings account
Goal Savings Account
KCB Bank KenyaBank savings account
From KES 1,000 to startSavings period: Lock savings for 6 months to 5 years.Simba Savings Account
KCB Bank KenyaBank savings account
From KES 1,000 to startInterest: Up to 7% per year (paid on savings).Withdrawals: Only one withdrawal a month.Ardhi Sacco Membership
Ardhi Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 3,000/moListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026At least 250 shares of KSh 20 each (minimum KSh 5,000).Taifa Sacco Membership
Taifa Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 10,000 to startListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Not published in SASRA's licence registerUfanisi DT Sacco Membership
Ufanisi DT Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 1,000 to startListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Not published in SASRA's licence registerGusii Mwalimu Sacco Membership
Gusii Mwalimu Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 2,000/moListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Share capital: Kshs 35,000Nacico Sacco Membership
Nacico Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 3,000/moJoining fee: KES 400 one-offMinimum monthly deposit: KES 3,000Benevolent fund: KES 250 per monthNdege Chai Sacco Membership
Ndege Chai Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 5,000 to startNothing back for 2 monthsListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026KES 5,000 in shares (50 shares at KES 100 each)Kenya National Police Sacco Membership
Kenya National Police DT SaccoSACCO membership
From KES 50,000 to startCore Capital to Total Assets (CCA) 2025: 35.67%Core Capital to Total Deposits (CCD) 2025: 63.14%Institutional Capital to Total Assets (ICA) 2025: 30.11%External Borrowing to Total Assets 2025: 0.00%NPL Ratio 2025: 2.33%It has paid11% a yeartheir figure, before chargesTembo Sacco Membership
Tembo Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 1,000/moRegistration fee: KES 1,000 non-refundable, one offDhabiti Sacco Membership
Dhabiti Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 1,000 to startCore Capital to Total Assets (CCA) 2025: 12.94%Core Capital to Total Deposits (CCD) 2025: 27.46%Institutional Capital to Total Assets (ICA) 2025: 4.78%External Borrowing to Total Assets 2025: 23.32%NPL Ratio 2025: 23.95%Magadi Sacco Membership
Magadi Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 20,000 to startListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Entry fee: KES 2,000 one-off membership feeMinimum 200 shares at KES 100 each (KES 20,000)Dividend rate: Not published on the SACCO's websiteMaisha Bora Sacco Membership
Maisha Bora Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 500/moListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Joining fee: Ksh 2,000, paid via paybill 600110Ksh 1,700 to start, then Ksh 500 monthlyShare capital: Ksh 35,000 to Ksh 10,000,000 per memberDividend: Up to 20% annual returns on share capitalStima Sacco Membership
Stima DT SaccoSACCO membership
From KES 25,000 to startCore Capital to Total Assets (CCA) 2025: 20.19%Core Capital to Total Deposits (CCD) 2025: 29.12%Institutional Capital to Total Assets (ICA) 2025: 12.84%External Borrowing to Total Assets 2025: 1.39%NPL Ratio 2025: 6.48%It has paid11% a yeartheir figure, before chargesUnaitas Sacco Membership
Unaitas SaccoSACCO membership
From KES 1,000 to startCore Capital to Total Assets (CCA) 2025: 32.90%Core Capital to Total Deposits (CCD) 2025: 29.12%Institutional Capital to Total Assets (ICA) 2025: 12.84%External Borrowing to Total Assets 2025: 1.39%NPL Ratio 2025: 6.48%It has paid7.8% a yeartheir figure, before chargesFixed Deposit Account
The Co-operative Bank of Kenya LtdFixed deposit
From KES 50,00015% tax on interestTerm options: 1 to 12 monthsJijenge Account
Equity Bank (Kenya) LimitedBank savings account
From KES 300/moKCB M-PESA Fixed Savings
KCB Bank KenyaFixed deposit
From KES 50015% tax on interestCub Account
KCB Bank KenyaBank savings account
From KES 1,000 to startEarn up to 7% interest per year on your savings.Grows atup to 5.95% a yearafter their chargesGold Savings Account
NCBA Bank Kenya PLCBank savings account
Minimum operating balance: KES 2,000Minimum interest-earning balance: KES 5,000Junior Savings Account
NCBA Bank Kenya PLCBank savings account
Minimum operating balance: KES 2,000Minimum interest-earning balance: KES 5,000Premier Savings Account
NCBA Bank Kenya PLCBank savings account
Minimum operating balance: KES 100,000Solution Sacco Membership
Solution Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 1,000 to startListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Not published in SASRA's licence registerDividend rate: 18% for the year ended 31st December 202113% for the year ended 31st December 2021Tabasamu Sacco Membership
Tabasamu Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 1,000/moListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Share capital: Kshs 20 per share (minimum 50 shares)Notice period for withdrawal: 60 daysAcumen DT Sacco Society Limited Membership
Acumen DT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 2,000/moNothing back for 2 monthsKES 2,000 per month (Deposit Savings).Jogoo Sacco Membership
Jogoo Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 1,000/moListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Entry fee: KES 1,000 one-time entry feeMinimum monthly: KES 1,000 per monthShare capital: KES 1,000 minimum share capitalNation DT Sacco Membership
Nation DT Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 2,000/moListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Registration fee: KES 1,000Share capital: KES 2,000 minimumMinimum deposit: KES 2,000Kenpipe Sacco Membership
Kenpipe Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
11.5% per year (FY2024, unchanged from 2023)17.0% per year (FY2024, unchanged from 2023)La Riba Junior Savings
Absa Bank Kenya PLCBank savings account
Monthly fee: No monthly maintenance fee.EazzySave Account
Equity Bank (Kenya) LimitedBank savings account
Minimum operating balance: No minimum operating balance.Fixed Deposit Account
KCB Bank KenyaFixed deposit
From KES 50,00015% tax on interestTerm options: 1 day to 12 months.If you break early you forfeit all accrued interest.NRS Sacco Membership
NRS Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 1,000/moCore Capital to Total Assets (CCA) 2025: 15.01%Core Capital to Total Deposits (CCD) 2025: 20.57%Institutional Capital to Total Assets (ICA) 2025: 8.81%External Borrowing to Total Assets 2025: 8.70%NPL Ratio 2025: 5.68%Qona Sacco Membership
Qona Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 1,000/moLicence: Tier 1 SACCO, regulated by SASRA for 2026Asili Sacco Membership
Asili Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Not published in SASRA's licence registerEstablished: 1972Services offered: Savings, transactions, and loansSiraji Sacco Membership
Siraji Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Core Capital to Total Assets (CCA) 2025: 15.31%Core Capital to Total Deposits (CCD) 2025: 21.34%Institutional Capital to Total Assets (ICA) 2025: 7.91%External Borrowing to Total Assets 2025: 9.03%NPL Ratio 2025: 13.78%Azima Sacco Membership
Azima Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Core Capital to Total Assets (CCA) 2025: 34.92%Core Capital to Total Deposits (CCD) 2025: 64.58%Institutional Capital to Total Assets (ICA) 2025: 30.45%External Borrowing to Total Assets 2025: 0.00%NPL Ratio 2025: 12.03%Bandari Sacco Membership
Bandari Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 1,500/moListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Interest rate: 12% p.aThe Kenya Bankers Sacco Membership
The Kenya Bankers Sacco Society Ltd.SACCO membership
From KES 5,400/moListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Not published in SASRA's licence registerMinimum share capital: KES 30,000Ushuru Sacco Membership
Ushuru Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 3,000/moListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Share capital: KES 10,000Minimum monthly savings: KES 3,000Rejoining fee: KES 3,000Winas Sacco Membership
Winas Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 10,000 to startKsh 500 for individuals, businesses and groupsListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Chuna Sacco Membership
Chuna Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Core Capital to Total Assets (CCA) 2025: 20.28%Core Capital to Total Deposits (CCD) 2025: 31.96%Institutional Capital to Total Assets (ICA) 2025: 14.13%External Borrowing to Total Assets 2025: 0.00%NPL Ratio 2025: 6.96%County Sacco Membership
County Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Core Capital to Total Assets (CCA) 2025: 29.99%Core Capital to Total Deposits (CCD) 2025: 62.36%Institutional Capital to Total Assets (ICA) 2025: 16.09%External Borrowing to Total Assets 2025: 0.97%NPL Ratio 2025: 30.56%Golden Pillar Sacco Membership
Golden Pillar Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Core Capital to Total Assets (CCA) 2025: 20.53%Core Capital to Total Deposits (CCD) 2025: 29.38%Institutional Capital to Total Assets (ICA) 2025: 10.08%External Borrowing to Total Assets 2025: 0.00%NPL Ratio 2025: 4.99%Kenversity Sacco Membership
Kenversity Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 3,000 to startListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026KES 1,000 one-off, per the society's own websiteShare capital: KES 3,000, per the society's own websiteLainisha Sacco Membership
Lainisha Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Core Capital to Total Assets (CCA) 2025: 40.88%Core Capital to Total Deposits (CCD) 2025: 86.93%Institutional Capital to Total Assets (ICA) 2025: 29.73%External Borrowing to Total Assets 2025: 0.00%NPL Ratio 2025: 0.00%Apstar DT Sacco Membership
Apstar DT Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 1,000 to startListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Also known as: Formerly Ukulima DT Sacco, founded 1972Ksh 1,000 opening balance for the FOSA savings accountKsh 400 monthly for the sinking fundBranches: Over 9 branches nationwideCall Deposit Account
Stanbic Bank KenyaBank savings account
From KES 20,000 to startSkyline DT Sacco Membership
Skyline DT Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026The society's own site is https://skylinesacco.com/Minimum balance to keep is KES 200Fixed Deposit: You can fix as little as KES 1,000Not published on the society's own websiteICEA LION Money Market Fund
ICEA LION Asset ManagementMoney market fund
From KES 500 to startWhat it takes to start: KES 500Smallest amount: KES 500 to startPrime - Time Sacco Membership
Prime - Time Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 1,500/moListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Kshs 200 one-time, payable via paybill 914360 or tellersKshs 1,500, or 10% of basic salary for checkoff members2NK Sacco Membership
2NK Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 2,000 to startKSh 2,000 — set by AGM 2024 minutesKSh 5,000 — set by AGM 2024 minutesUnited Winners Sacco Society Membership
United Winners Sacco SocietySACCO membership
From KES 1,500/moKES 3,000 minimum (150 shares at KES 20 each)Monthly savings: KES 1,500 mandatory minimumMonthly insurance: KES 150 per monthFree until 31 Dec 2025; standard fee not publishedVision Afrika Sacco Membership
Vision Afrika Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 3,000 to startRegistration fee: KES 500Fixed deposit minimum: KES 3,000, minimum 3 monthsFixed deposit interest: 8% to 10% depending on amountBiashara Sacco Membership
Biashara Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Account opening fee: KES 300Haco Sacco Membership
Haco Regulated NWDT Sacco Society LimitedSACCO membership
From KES 2,000/moDeposits you cannot withdraw while a memberStake Kenya Sacco Membership
Stake Kenya Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 2,000/moListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Suluhu Sacco Membership
Suluhu Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 200/moNothing back for 5 yearsListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Uni - County Sacco Membership
Uni - County Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 400/moListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Univision Sacco Membership
Univision Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 500/moListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Fortune Sacco Membership
Fortune Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 500 to startListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Afya Sacco Membership
Afya Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 5,000/moJoining fee: KES 1,000 one-off joining feeMinimum monthly deposits: KES 5,000 per monthLengo Sacco Membership
Lengo Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 500 to startMwito Sacco Membership
Mwito Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 3,200/moListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026PureSave Account
Stanbic Bank KenyaBank savings account
From KES 5,000 to start1 over-the-counter cash withdrawal is free each monthInterest pays on balances above: KES 5,000+La Riba Al Hadaf Savings
Absa Bank Kenya PLCBank savings account
Not published — rate depends on average balanceTabasuri DT Sacco Membership
Tabasuri DT Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 500/moWanaanga Sacco Membership
Wanaanga Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 5,000 to startDefence Sacco Membership
Defence Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 3,500/moDimkes DT Sacco Membership
Dimkes DT Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 500 to startAirports Sacco Membership
Airports Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 5,000 to startNothing back for 2 monthsMudete Sacco Membership
Mudete Sacco Society Ltd.SACCO membership
From KES 50,000 to startNew Fortis Sacco Membership
New Fortis Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 1,000/moMinimum monthly deposit: KES 1,000 per monthKES 2,000 mandatory, up to KES 20,000 maximumFixed deposit minimum: KES 30,000Interest on deposits: 13% (year not stated)Dividend on share capital: 14% (year not stated)Mwalimu National Sacco Membership
Mwalimu National DT SaccoSACCO membership
Core Capital to Total Assets (CCA) 2025: 13.96%Core Capital to Total Deposits (CCD) 2025: 18.85%Institutional Capital to Total Assets (ICA) 2025: 9.89%External Borrowing to Total Assets 2025: 3.40%NPL Ratio 2025: 2.42%Kingdom Sacco Membership
Kingdom Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Size: 28K+ members, asset base exceeding Ksh. 1 billionNot published on the company's own websiteNyambene Arimi Sacco Membership
Nyambene Arimi Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 2,000 to startListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Ksh 2,000, stated on the Water Tank Loan pageOllin Sacco Membership
Ollin Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Not published in SASRA's licence registerDividend Rate: 17.5%Simba Chai Sacco Membership
Simba Chai Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Website: simbachaisacco.co.ke — read 24 Sep 2026Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Not published on the society's own websiteSmartlife Sacco Membership
Smartlife Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 20,000 to startNothing back for 2 monthsListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026KES 20,000 minimum, non-withdrawable but transferableStrategic DT Sacco Membership
Strategic DT Sacco Society Ltd.SACCO membership
From KES 1,500/moListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Minimum monthly: Ksh 1,500 per monthShare capital: Ksh 10,000 minimumTaqwa Sacco Membership
Taqwa Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Not published in SASRA's licence registerKes. 1500 for BOSA+FOSA; Kes. 500 for FOSA-onlyViktas Sacco Membership
Viktas Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Up to 10% per year, stated on the company's own websiteWebsite: viktassacco.co.ke, read 29 September 2026Not published on the company's own websiteImarika Sacco Membership
Imarika Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 1,200/moListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Minimum Ksh 30,000, deductible half-yearly at Ksh 3,000Invest & Grow (IG) Sacco Membership
Invest & Grow (IG) Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Website: igsaccoltd.co.keNot published on the society's own websiteListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Joinas Sacco Membership
Joinas Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Max loan multiplier: 4 times your depositsLoan interest rate: 1% per month on reducing balanceK - Pillar Sacco Membership
K - Pillar Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Kenya Achievas Sacco Membership
Kenya Achievas Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Not published on the SACCO's own websiteListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Kumbukumbu SACCO Membership
Kumbukumbu SACCO Society LtdSACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Amica Sacco Membership
Amica Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Not published in SASRA's licence registerUp to 10% guaranteed on Investa Deposit AccountMuki Sacco Membership
Muki Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 600 to startBritam Money Market Fund
Britam Asset ManagersMoney market fund
From KES 1,000 to startIt has paid10.78% a yeartheir figure, after chargesTimiza Goal Savings Account
Absa Bank Kenya PLCBank savings account
6% per year, paid quarterly into your wallet/account.Orient Sacco Membership
Orient Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Active members: 2,800+ active membersWakulima Commercial Sacco Membership
Wakulima Commercial Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Members: Over 15,000 active membersNot published on the society's own websiteWasha Sacco Membership
Washa Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Established: Registered on 8 January 1981Not published on the society's own websiteK - Unity Sacco Membership
K - Unity Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
1974, as Kiambu Unity Finance cooperative union LtdOver 9.2 billion KES in assets and over 150,000 membersNot published on the company's own websiteThe Noble Sacco Membership
The Noble Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 136,000,000 to startListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Not published in SASRA's licence registerBingwa Sacco Membership
Bingwa Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 2,000/moListed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Imarisha Sacco Membership
Imarisha Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Not published in SASRA's licence registerMagereza Sacco Membership
Magereza Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Membership fee: Kshs.1000 paid on admissionMentor Sacco Membership
Mentor Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Licence: Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRANg'arisha Sacco Membership
Ng'arisha Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026NSSF Sacco Membership
NSSF Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Not published on the provider's own websiteNyati Sacco Membership
Nyati Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 1,300/moPorts DT Sacco Membership
Ports DT Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Ksh.40,000 (2,000 shares at Ksh.20.00 each)Share transfer fee: 5% of par value or Ksh 20Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Shirika DT Sacco Membership
Shirika DT Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 25,000 to startWananchi Sacco Membership
Wananchi Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 100 to startYetu Sacco Membership
Yetu Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Asset base: KES 9.4 billion as at 31 December 2024Centenary Sacco Membership
Centenary Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Website: centenarysacco.org — read 11 Sep 2026Not published on the company's own websiteFundilima Sacco Membership
Fundilima Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 500 to startJamii Sacco Membership
Jamii Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Not published in SASRA's licence registerActive members: Over 1,000Kenya Highlands Sacco Membership
Kenya Highlands Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Not published on the company's own websiteNafasi DT Sacco Membership
Nafasi DT Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 1,000 to startNawiri Sacco Membership
Nawiri Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Website: https://nawiri.co.ke/Not published on the SACCO's own websiteJitegemee Sacco Membership
Jitegemee Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Website: jitegemeesacco.co.keKES 500 for most FOSA savings accountsThe Apple Sacco Membership
The Apple Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 5,000/moNjiwa Sacco Sacco Membership
Njiwa Sacco Sacco LtdSACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Shoppers Sacco Membership
Shoppers Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Thamani Sacco Membership
Thamani Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Universal Traders Sacco Membership
Universal Traders Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026universaltraders.co.ke publishes no membership termsWakenya Pamoja Sacco Membership
Wakenya Pamoja Sacco Society Ltd.SACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Eight account types listed; no interest rates publishedWevarsity Sacco Membership
Wevarsity Sacco Society Ltd.SACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Not published on the company's own website eitherGood Faith Sacco Membership
Good Faith Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Not published on the company's own website eitherKwetu DT Sacco Membership
Kwetu DT Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Listed as a deposit-taking SACCO by SASRA for 2026Not published on the society's own website eitherI&M Savings Account
I&M Holdings LtdBank savings account
Mwietheri Sacco Membership
Mwietheri Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
4% per year on savings account deposits above KES 10,000KES 1,500 per year for secure document storageTaraji Sacco Membership
Taraji Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Trans Elite County Sacco Membership
Trans Elite County Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Vision Point Sacco Membership
Vision Point Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Boresha Sacco Membership
Boresha Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
From KES 30,000 to startCapital Sacco Membership
Capital Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Chuka University Sacco Membership
Chuka University Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Eco - Pillar Sacco Membership
Eco - Pillar Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Faridi Sacco Membership
Faridi Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Fariji Sacco Membership
Fariji Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Home Business Sacco Membership
Home Business Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Kwikas DT Sacco Membership
Kwikas DT Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Ammar Sacco Membership
Ammar Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Nandi Farmers Sacco Membership
Nandi Farmers Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
Current Account
NCBA Bank Kenya PLCBank savings account
Interest earnings: NoneThey quote0% a yeartheir figure, basis not statedBaraka Sacco Membership
Baraka Sacco Society LtdSACCO membership
116 more, licensed by a regulator
Supervised, and searchable by name.
116 entries
microfinance bank
14- Branch Microfinance Bank LimitedSeptember 2012
- Caritas Microfinance Bank LimitedJune 2015
- Choice Microfinance Bank LimitedMay 2015
- Faulu Microfinance Bank LimitedMay 2009
- Kenya Women Microfinance Bank PLCMarch 2010
- LOLC Microfinance Bank PLCDecember 2010
- Muungano Microfinance Bank LimitedOctober 2019
- On It Microfinance Bank LimitedMay 2016
- Rafiki Microfinance Bank LimitedJune 2011
- Salaam Microfinance Bank LimitedNovember 2010
- SMEP Microfinance Bank PLCDecember 2010
- Sumac Microfinance Bank LimitedOctober 2012
- U & I Microfinance Bank LimitedApril 2013
- Umba Microfinance Bank LimitedJanuary 2015
Licensed SACCOs
44- Agrochem Sacco Society LtdLicensed 2026
- Ainabkoi Sacco Society LtdLicensed 2026
- Baraton Sacco Society LtdLicensed 2026
- Biashara Tosha Sacco Society LtdLicensed 2026
- Chai Sacco Society LtdLicensed 2026
- Daima Sacco Society LtdLicensed 2026
- Edis Sacco Society LtdLicensed 2026
- Egerton University Sacco Society LtdLicensed 2026
- Elimu Sacco Society LtdLicensed 2026
- Enea Sacco Society LtdLicensed 2026
- Fortitude Sacco Society LtdLicensed 2026
- GDC Sacco Society LtdLicensed 2026
- Good Hope SaccoLicensed 2026
- Goodway Sacco Society LtdLicensed 2026
- Ilkisonko Sacco SocietyLicensed 2026
- Jamii Yetu Sacco Society LtdLicensed 2026
- Jumuika Sacco Society LtdLicensed 2026
- Kabiyet Sacco Society LtdLicensed 2026
- Kencream Sacco Society LtdLicensed 2026
- Keystone DT Sacco Society LtdLicensed 2026
- Kimbilio Daima Sacco Society LtdLicensed 2026
- Kolenge Tea Sacco Society LtdLicensed 2026
- Koru DT Sacco Society LtdLicensed 2026
- Lamu Teachers Sacco LtdLicensed 2026
- Mafanikio Sacco Society LtdLicensed 2026
- Ndosha Sacco Society LtdLicensed 2026
- Nexus Sacco Society LtdLicensed 2026
- Puan Sacco Society LtdLicensed 2026
- Setyon DT Sacco Society LtdLicensed 2026
- Smart Champions Sacco SocietyLicensed 2026
- Sotico Sacco Society LtdLicensed 2026
- Southern Star Sacco Society LtdLicensed 2026
- Stawisha Sacco Society LtdLicensed 2026
- Supa Sacco Society LtdLicensed 2026
- Tai Sacco Society LtdLicensed 2026
- Tenhos Sacco Society LtdLicensed 2026
- Times U Sacco Society LtdLicensed 2026
- Topkrim DT Sacco Society LtdLicensed 2026
- Trans - Counties Sacco Society LtdLicensed 2026
- Trans - National Times Sacco Society LtdLicensed 2026
- Trans Nation Sacco Society LtdLicensed 2026
- Unison Sacco Society LtdLicensed 2026
- United Nations DT Sacco Society LtdLicensed 2026
- Vihiga County Farmers Sacco Society LtdLicensed 2026
Approved unit trusts
58- ADAM Unit Trust SchemeApproved
- African Alliance Kenya Unit Trust SchemeApproved
- Amana Unit Trust Funds SchemeApproved
- Apollo Unit Trust SchemeApproved
- Arvocap Unit Trust SchemeApproved
- British-American Unit Trust SchemeApproved
- Capital A Unit Trust SchemeApproved
- CIC Unit Trust SchemeApproved
- Co-op Trust FundApproved
- CPF Unit Trust FundsApproved
- Cytonn Unit Trust SchemeApproved
- Diaspora Unit Trust SchemeApproved
- Dry Associates Unit Trust SchemeApproved
- Dyer and Blair Unit Trust SchemeApproved
- EDC Kenya Unit Trust FundsApproved
- Equity Investment Bank Collective Investment SchemeApproved
- Etica Unit Trust FundsApproved
- Faida Investment Bank LimitedApproved
- Faida Unit Trust FundsApproved
- First Ethical Opportunities FundApproved
- GCIB Unit Trust SchemeApproved
- GenAfrica Unit Trust SchemeApproved
- Genghis Specialized FundsApproved
- Genghis Unit Trust FundsApproved
- Globetec Unit Trust SchemeApproved
- ICEA LION Collective Investment SchemeApproved
- Investcent Alternative Investment FundApproved
- Investcent Partners Trust FundApproved
- Jaza Unit Trust FundApproved
- Jubilee Unit Trust Collective Investment SchemeApproved
- KCB Unit Trust SchemeApproved
- Kibaba Unit Trust FundsApproved
- Kuza Asset Management Unit Trust SchemeApproved
- Lofty Corban Unit Trust SchemeApproved
- Madison Unit Trust FundApproved
- Mali Money Market FundApproved
- Masaru Unit Trust SchemeApproved
- Mayfair Umbrella Collective Investment SchemeApproved
- Meridian Asset Management SchemeApproved
- NCBA Unit Trust FundsApproved
- Octagon Unit Trust SchemeApproved
- Old Mutual Unit Trust SchemeApproved
- Orient Umbrella Collective Investment SchemeApproved
- Pergamon Unit Trust SchemeApproved
- Rencap Unit Trust SchemeApproved
- Sanlam Unit Trust SchemeApproved
- Spearhead Africa Infrastructure (Special) FundApproved
- Stanbic Unit Trust FundsApproved
- Standard Investment Trust FundsApproved
- Swala Capital Unit Trust FundApproved
- Taifa Unit Trust FundsApproved
- Tradiam Collective Investment SchemeApproved
- VCG Offshore Opportunities Special FundApproved
- Wanafunzi Investment Unit Trust FundApproved
- Zamara Unit Trust SchemeApproved
- Ziidi Biashara Unit TrustApproved
- Ziidi Collective Investment SchemeApproved
- Zimele Unit Trust SchemeApproved



